Pleasant Bend

Watch this space for events as they are scheduled.....


Wednesday, January 11, 12pm noon   Interview on Houston Matters, KUHF 88.7 FM


Saturday, January 28, 2017, 5 pm      Book signing party, Becker's Books, 7405 Westview, Houston


Monday, January 30, 2017, 6 pm       Talk on Pleasant Bend at meeting of the Friends of the Texas Room, Julia Ideson                                                                                                                   Building, Houston Public Library, 550 McKinney, Houston


Thursday, February 23, 7:00 pm       Talk on Pleasant Bend at the Katy Tri-County Chapter of the Texas German Society,                                                                                                              Carriage Inn, 1400 Katy Flewellen 


Tuesday, March 7, 2017, 6:15 pm     Talk on Pleasant Bend at Harris County Historical Society dinner meeting. Village of                                                                                                            Tanglewood, 1600 Augusta Drive, Houston. 


Thursday, March 16, 12:00 pm         Talk on Pleasant Bend at The Heritage Society's museum, 1100 Bagby Street,                                                                                                                        downtown Houston


Saturday, April 8, time TBD            Talk on Pleasant Bend and the old San Felipe Trail at San Felipe State Historical Park,                                                                                                          San Felipe, Texas


Monday, April 10, 7pm                     Reading event at Brazos Bookstore, 2421 Bissonet, Houston


Thursday, May 11, time TBD           Talk on Pleasant Bend at the Houston chapter, Texas German Society 1414 Wirt Road


Tuesday, August 8, evening              Talk on Pleasant Bend for Preservation Houston, at Congregation Emanu El, 

                                                          1500 Sunset Blvd, Houston


Tuesday August 15, 3pm                  Talk on Pleasant Bend at Ft. Bend County Historical Society, at the Gus George

                                                          Academy, 1521 Eugene Heimann Cir, Richmond, TX 77469


Thursday, September 7, noon           Talk on Pleasant Bend at San Jacinto Chapter, Sons of the Republic of Texas, Post Oak Grill                                      


Tuesday September 19, pm             Talk on Pleasant Bend, Ft. Bend Archaeological Society, Richmond


Friday, October 6, 10 am                Talk on Pleasant Bend, Memorial Antiquers, The Buckingham,  8580 Woodway Dr, Houston


Friday, October 6, 1:30 pm             Talk on Pleasant Bend at the Buckingham (for residents),  8580 Woodway Dr, Houston


Thursday, October 12, 7pm             Talk on Pleasant Bend, Bellaire Historical Society, Bellaire's CenterPoint Energy Community Center, 7001 5th St.


Sunday, October 15, 5pm                Talk on Pleasant Bend at the Bellville Historical Society, Bellville Historical Society building, 15 N Masonic


Saturday, October 21, 3 pm            Talk on Pleasant Bend at the Rice Historical Society


Friday, October 27, noon                Talk on Pleasant Bend, Houston Women of Rotary, Racquet Club on Memorial Drive


Thursday, November 16, 10 am     Talk on Pleasant Bend, Daughters of the Republic of Texas, Richmond at IBC Bank, 5250 FM 1640


Thursday November 16, 7pm         Talk on Pleasant Bend for Houston Archaeological Society, at University of Saint Thomas


Tuesday, November 28, 7 pm         Talk on Pleasant Bend, West Harris County American Association of University                                                                                                                   Women, Tracy Gee Community Center, near Richmond and Beltway